Team

Working together to achieve greater internationality and mobility in all areas - that is the goal of the International Affairs team. Consisting of the Vice-Rectorate for International Affairs, the International Office and the Departmental Coordinators for International Affairs, it works closely together on all strategic and operational issues. The extended team also includes the Centre for Doctoral Studies and the Centre for Study Preparation for exchange and holistic solutions.

The International Office team is your point of contact for all questions relating to the internationalisation of staff and students.

We are the interface for all international activities at the university and are responsible for advising students on stays abroad as part of their studies, organising stays abroad for outgoing and incoming students, supporting the degree programmes in the implementation of various mobility projects, establishing and supporting networks and partnerships and initiating and managing exchange programmes.

The staff at the International Office will be happy to help you and look forward to hearing from you(international[at]fh-burgenland.at).

 

  • Mag.a(FH) Kathrin Szabo

    Staff Member
    International Relations
    Campus Pinkafeld

"Internationality and mobility have been close to my heart since my youth: at first it was the fascination of faraway places and extensive travelling. Later, inspiration and interculturality came from my stays abroad during my studies and as a journalist and teacher. Today, it is international co-operation and collaboration, physical and virtual mobility in teaching and research. After all, the solutions to the major challenges facing our society can only be found together, across borders and through global networking."

Michael Roither, Vice-Rector for International Affairs

The Department Coordinators (DKI) International Affairs at the University of Applied Sciences Burgenland have an interface function between administration/management and the academic units, the departments. On the one hand, they represent the departmental interests in the UAS-wide international committees and, on the other hand, the international concerns of the university or national and European guidelines in the departments. The DKIs have in-depth knowledge in the field of international affairs and have an overview of the relevant departmental activities. In an advisory capacity, they are the point of contact for all department staff in international and mobility matters.

 

Centre for Doctoral Studies

Centre for Study Preparation

Gemeinsam und in allen Bereichen zu mehr Internationalität und Mobilität – das ist das Ziel des Teams Internationales. Bestehend aus dem Vizerektorat für Internationales, dem International Office und den Departmentkoordinator*innen Internationales arbeitet es in allen strategischen wie operativen Fragen eng zusammen. Im erweiterten Kreis des Teams befinden sich für Austausch und ganzheitliche Lösungen ergänzend auch das Center for Doctoral Studies sowie das Center for Study Preparation.

Das Team des International Office ist Ihr Ansprechpartner für alle Fragen zur Internationalisierung von Mitarbeiter*innen und Studierenden.

Wir sind die Schnittstelle aller internationaler Aktivitäten an der Hochschule und sind verantwortlich für die Beratung bei Auslandsaufenthalten im Rahmen des Studiums, die Organisation der Auslandsaufenthalte von Outgoing- und Incoming-Studierenden, die Unterstützung der Studiengänge in der Durchführung von diversen Mobilitätsprojekten, den Aufbau und die Betreuung von Netzwerken und Partnerschaften sowie für die Initiierung und Abwicklung von Austauschprogrammen.

Die Mitarbeiter*innen des International Office stehen gerne für Ihr Anliegen zur Verfügung und freuen sich über Ihre Kontaktaufnahme (international[at]fh-burgenland.at).

  • Isabella Artner
    Isabella Artner, BA
    Mitarbeiter*in
    Internationales, Kooperationen und Karriere, Center for Study Preparation
    Campus Pinkafeld

    Studierendenmobilität am Campus Pinkafeld
    Personalmobilität am Campus Pinkafeld

Internationalität und Mobilität sind mir seit meiner Jugend ein Herzensanliegen: Erst war es die Faszination der Ferne und umfangreiches Reisen. Später kam die Inspiration und Interkulturalität durch Auslandsaufenthalte während des Studiums sowie als Journalist und Lehrender. Heute sind es die internationale Kooperation und Kollaboration, die physische wie virtuelle Mobilität in Lehre und Forschung. Denn die Lösungen für die großen Herausforderungen unserer Gesellschaft können nur gemeinsam, grenzübergreifend und global vernetzt gefunden werden.

Michael RoitherVizerektor für Internationales

Die Departmentkoordinator*innen (DKI) Internationales haben an der Fachhochschule Burgenland eine Schnittstellenfunktion zwischen Verwaltung/Management und den wissenschaftlichen Einheiten, den Departments. Sie vertreten einerseits die Departmentinteressen in den FH-weiten internationalen Gremien und andererseits die internationalen Anliegen seitens der Hochschule bzw. nationalen und europäischen Leitlinien in den Departments. Die DKI verfügen über vertiefte Kenntnisse im Bereich Internationales und haben einen Überblick über die entsprechenden Departmentaktivitäten. Sie sind in beratender Funktion Ansprechpartner für alle Departmentmitarbeiter*innen in internationalen bzw. Mobilitätsbelangen.

Center for Doctoral Studies

  • Tamás Czeglédy
    Prof.(FH) Dr. habil. Tamás Czeglédy
    Hochschullehre, Management Doktoratsprogramme
    Dep. Wirtschaft, Center for Doctorate Programmes
    Campus Eisenstadt

Center for Study Preparation