Austrian Students' Union

Since its establishment in 2008, the University of Applied Sciences students’ union has supported and continues to advocate student interests.  In issues of daily student life or personal concerns, we are there for you!

The Austrian students’ union is the legal representative for student interests and has both regional and program-oriented representatives to provide you with local support.

More information about the students’ union can be found at Opens external link in new

We are always available to answer questions and assist you with your problems or concerns.

Visit us at our homepage Opens external link in new  or our Facebook site Opens external link in new window to be continually kept up to date with the most current information.

ÖH Wahlen 2021 - elections 2021

Dear students,

With this mail we would like to inform you once again in detail about the upcoming ÖH elections!

Election days at the University of Applied Sciences Burgenland - Eisenstadt (sub-committee Eisenstadt) and Pinkafeld (sub-committee Pinkafeld) campuses

  • Friday, 14. May 2021, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
  • Saturday, 15. May 2021, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
  • Thursday, 20. May 2021, 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Polling stations

Eisenstadt:         E.HG.015 a-c
Pinkafeld:           Sem. 3

Prohibition zones

No election advertising is allowed within a 20 m radius of the polling stations on election days. Any election posters still hanging will be removed by us. The prohibited zones will be marked.


Please bring a valid photo ID! - according to § 39 (1) HSWO 2014 Student ID or an official photo ID (e.g. identity card, passport, driving licence)

Corona regulations

  • FFP2 mask in the entire FH building
  • Entrance to the polling station and exit from the polling station only in the one-way system (will be made clear)
  • Hands must be disinfected at the entrance to the polling station (disinfectant will be provided).
  • Keep a distance of 2m to other persons (please observe markings!)
  • Please bring your own biros!

Additional information:

  • Members of the electoral commissions will only conduct the elections after a negative test for Covid-19 or with a positive antibody test.
  • The tables in the voting booths will be disinfected regularly.
  • The voting envelopes should not be sealed under any circumstances - please insert the flap into the envelope and throw it into the ballot box.

Sub-commision Eisenstadt

Study programs:

  • Bachelorstudiengang Internationale Wirtschaftsbeziehungen
  • Masterstudiengang Internationale Wirtschaftsbeziehungen
  • Masterstudiengang Internationales Weinmarketing
  • Masterstudiengang Europäische Studien – Management von EU-Projekten
  • Masterstudiengang Human Resource - Management und Arbeitsrecht MOEL
  • Bachelorstudiengang Information, Medien & Kommunikation
  • Bachelorstudiengang IT Infrastrukturmanagement
  • Masterstudiengang E-Learning und Wissensmanagement
  • Masterstudiengang Business Process Engineering & Management
  • Masterstudiengang Digitale Medien und Kommunikation
  • Masterstudiengang Cloud Computing Engineering
  • Bachelorstudiengang Soziale Arbeit
  • Außerordentliche Studierende (Lehrgänge zur Weiterbildung, PHD-Programme, Vorbereitungslehrgang etc.)

Sub-commision Pinkafeld

Study programs:

  • Bachelorstudiengang Energie- und Umweltmanagement
  • Bachelorstudiengang Gebäudetechnik und Gebäudeautomation
  • Masterstudiengang Energie- und Umweltmanagement
  • Masterstudiengang Gebäudetechnik
  • Masterstudiengang Nachhaltige Energiesysteme
  • Bachelorstudiengang Gesundheitsmanagement und Gesundheitsförderung
  • Bachelorstudiengang Physiotherapie
  • Bachelorstudiengang Gesundheits- und Krankenpflege
  • Masterstudiengang Gesundheitsförderung und Personalmanagement
  • Masterstudiengang Gesundheitsmanagement und Integrierte Versorgung
  • Bridging Program (Vorstudienlehrgang)
  • Bachelorstudiengang Software Engineering und vernetzte Systeme


Bundesvertretung (PDF)

University representation - electoral groups

The Election Commission received the following election proposals for the university representation within the specified deadline:

  • SEIPI - unabhängige Liste Studierende Eisenstadt Pinkafeld
  • VSStÖ - Verband Sozialistischer Student_innen Österreich
  • AG - Aktionsgemeinschaft FH Burgenland
  • JUNOS Studierende - Junge liberale Studierende - JUNOS

Pursuant to § 16 para. 1 HSG, a total of 9 mandates are to be allocated.

The ÖH elections will be held in accordance with the Student Union Election Regulations. Under ÖH Election 2021 - 18-20 May ( and ÖH - FH Burgenland ( you will find detailed information on the ÖH elections and all necessary documents.

We look forward to a lively turnout!

Best regards

Mag. (FH) Mag. Dr. Josefine Kuhlmann, LL.M.
Vorsitzende der Wahlkommission an der Fachhochschule Burgenland